[sg_popup id=1]
Connect with us


Sukhpal Khaira to Contest Lok Sabha Elections from Bathinda

DP Correspondent

Chandigarh: Punjabi Ekta Party (PEP) President and former AAP leader Sukhpal Singh Khaira on Saturday said that he will
contest the coming Lok Sabha election from the Bathinda seat.

Sukhpal Khaira

Union Minister for Food Processing Industries and Shiromani Akali Dal leader Harsimrat Kaur Badal is the sitting MP from Bathinda seat. She was elected from the seat in
2009 and 2014.

Khaira’s PEP is also part of the six party Punjab Democratic Alliance (PDA).

Sukhpal Khaira

The PDA comprises PEP, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Lok Insaaf Party (LIF), the newly launched Punjab Manch, Communist Party of India (CPI) and the Revolutionary Marxist Party of India (RMPI).

Sukhpal Khaira

Under the consensus reached by these parties, the
BSP will contest three seats (Anandpur Sahib, Jalandhar and Hoshiarpur), PEP
will contest three seats (Bathinda, Faridkot and Khadoor Sahib), LIP will
contest three seats (Ludhiana, Amritsar and Fatehgarh Sahib), Punjab Manch will contest the Patiala seat, CPI will
contest Ferozepur and RMPI will contest the Gurdaspur seat

Sukhpal Khaira to Contest Lok Sabha Elections from Bathinda first on Latest Punjab News, Breaking News Punjab, India News | .

قالب وردپرس

Click to comment

Leave a Reply



More in National